September Psalm Album Info

[September Psalm Album Cover] September Psalm (Instrumental Favorite Hymns) contains over 55 minutes of reflective and meditative piano arrangements of some of the world's most beautiful hymns. While these songs are of religious origin, Gary Prim's renditions are in the same Style as his previous albums, appealing to the secular audience as well. In the Stillness of this Moment is a call to worship with the music written by Dave Combs. (Be sure and read about the Music Book for Piano that corresponds with this album.)

You have two choices for listening to sound samples. We have one sample, His Eye Is On the Sparrow, for you to listen to from this web site. The second choice is to click on the DigStation logo below and there you will find sound samples of all the tracks on the album.

  1. Amazing Grace! How Sweet the Sound/How Great Thou Art [4:17]
  2. Near to the Heart of God/It Is Well with My Soul [3:54]
  3. What a Friend We Have in Jesus [4:24]
  4. When They Ring the Golden Bells [3:23]
  5. His Eye Is on the SparrowMusic [3:59] Play 30 sec Sample
  6. In the Stillness of this Moment [3:12] (music composed by Dave Combs)
  7. Have Thine Own Way, Lord [2:29]
  8. Jesus Loves the Little Children [2:00]
  9. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God/Holy, Holy, Holy! [4:38]
  10. Softly and Tenderly Jesus Is Calling [2:34]
  11. In the Garden [3:14]
  12. Were You There? [3:03]
  13. Open My Eyes, That I May See [2:55]
  14. Just a Closer Walk with Thee/Savior, Like a Shepherd Lead Us [4:49]
  15. I Love to Tell the Story [3:35]
  16. I Have Decided to Follow Jesus/God Is So Good [2:48]
Total Album Playing Time: [55:23]

To purchase MP-3 files of this entire album or any of the individual songs click on this logo and you will be taken to the cdbaby(tm) website where you can sample the music and make your purchases.


To buy this CD now from click on the following logo.

Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates


Piano Transcription Music Book

[Picture of Cover of Music Book] [Picture of One Page of the Piano Music] September Psalm - Instrumental Favorite Hymns - Music Book for Piano contains all sixteen of the songs from the September Psalm album transcribed exactly as arranged and performed by Gary Prim on the corresponding recording. The music is printed with clear, easy-to-read, uncrowded notes. Chords are included. Spiral bound for easy page turning. Turn on your tape or CD and play right along with the recording.


To view a printable, full size sample page of the sheet music from this book, you have two choices, depending upon the capabilities of your computer.

Get the Adobe Reader Free

If you don't have the Adobe Reader and would like to easily download a free copy, just go to the Adobe Web Site. The download is fairly large, so if you go there now, don't forget to come back to Combs Music and finish your visit here.


Music Pricing | How to Order

Complete Music Product Listing

Combs Music Home Page