The Outer Banks Album Info

[The Outer Banks Album Cover] The Outer Banks: North Carolina's Coastal Treasure contains over 44 minutes of soothing and relaxing instrumental piano/cello music. Dave Combs has written and produced instrumental music for thirteen previous albums, but one of the things he always wanted to do is score the music for a movie. Dave had previously worked with EMMY Award-winner, Rob Van Camp, to provide his original music for the UNC-TV program, Blue Ridge Parkway - America's Grand Balcony. When Rob asked Dave to create an original musical score for another UNC-TV production, The Outer Banks: Carolina's Coastal Treasure, Dave was really excited to try something new and challenging.

Wanting to keep this an all-North-Carolina production, Dave's first thought was to invite his friend, Evan Richey (click to send email to Evan), whom he had only recently met, to collaborate on this project. What a great decision that was! Evan is an incredibly gifted and talented (yet humble) musician with deep North Carolina roots and impressive credentials. He studied cello with Robert Marsh at the NC School of the Arts for six years, then with Lynn Harrell at The Juilliard School for two years. For twelve years following Juilliard, Evan owned and operated The Place, a recording studio in New York City. And, Evan is now the Assistant Principal Cellist for the Greensboro Symphony Orchestra.

Since Dave's instrument of choice is the piano, Evan and he decided to make this album primarily cello/piano. The songs on the album are all composed and performed by Evan and Dave with special thanks to Patrick Tucker for the wonderful flugelhorn work on a couple of the numbers. Evan arranged, engineered, and mixed all the music in Studio B at WFDD-FM in Winston-Salem, NC. This CD expands the music that was created for the video and includes three additional bonus tracks. We hope that you enjoy the music as much Evan and Dave enjoyed creating it.

We have one sample, The Outer Banks, for you to listen to from this web site.

  1. The Outer BanksMusic [3:38] Play 30 sec Sample
  2. Gazing [1:58]
  3. Love Remembered [3:02]
  4. Sunrise on the Shore [1:12]
  5. Jockey's Ridge [3:30]
  6. Reflections on Still Water [3:46]
  7. Troubled Waters [1:13]
  8. Oregon Inlet [2:43]
  9. Peaceful Places [4:08]
  10. Northern Beaches [1:57]
  11. Gracefully Gliding [4:12]
  12. Lighthouse at Sunset [2:55]
  13. Wonder of Life [3:31]
  14. The Wind [1:38]
  15. Springtime Reflections [4:19]
Total Album Playing Time: [44:19]

To buy this CD now from click on the following logo.

Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates


Music Pricing | How to Order

Complete Music Product Listing

Combs Music Home Page