First Christmas Album Info

[First Christmas Album Cover] First Christmas contains refreshing, new-sounding instrumental Christmas music which projects the same appealing qualities as Rachel's Song -- inspiring, soothing, beautiful, and moving. Gary Prim is featured on acoustic grand piano and keyboard. Dave Combs plays the piano and bells on his original composition, Happy Christmas Bells.

Dave's father, Joe Combs, wrote the other original composition, King of Kings Is Born. A two-page SATB choral arrangement of King of Kings Is Born is available in Acrobat PDF format for downloading and printing. Permission is granted to choral/choir directors to download and print a limited number of copies of this arrangement for use by their chorus/choir. The file is 275K and is 600 dpi resolution. Download Choral Arrangement in PDF Format

You have two choices for listening to sound samples. We have one sample, Happy Christmas Bells, for you to listen to from this web site. The second choice is to click on the DigStation logo below and there you will find sound samples of all the tracks on the album.

  1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen [1:55]
  2. The First Noel [3:18]
  3. Silent Night [3:33]
  4. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear [3:13]
  5. There's a Song in the Air [2:16]
  6. Hymn to Joy [1:55]
  7. O Little Town of Bethlehem [3:24]
  8. Happy Christmas BellsMusic [2:05] (Written by Dave Combs) Play 30 sec Sound Sample
  9. Gentle Mary Laid Her Child [2:25]
  10. What Child Is This? [2:43]
  11. King of Kings Is Born [2:55] (Written by Joe Combs) Download Choral Arrangement in PDF Format
  12. Away in a Manger [2:45]
  13. O Come All Ye Faithful [2:56]
  14. Angels We Have Heard on High [3:42]
Total Album Playing Time: [39:11]

To purchase MP-3 files of this entire album or any of the individual songs click on this logo and you will be taken to the cdbaby(tm) website where you can sample the music and make your purchases.


To buy this CD now from click on the following logo.

Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of, Inc. or its affiliates


Piano Transcription Music Book

[Picture of Cover of Music Book] [Picture of One Page of the Piano Music] First Christmas contains all fourteen songs from the First Christmas album transcribed exactly as arranged and performed by Gary Prim on the corresponding recording. Printed with clear, easy-to-read, uncrowded notes. Chords are included. Spiral bound for easy page turning. As a bonus, the choral arrangement (SATB) of the song, King of Kings Is Born, is also included with permission to make limited copies of performance by a choir or chorus. Turn on your tape or CD and play right along with the recording.


To view a printable, full size sample page of the sheet music from this book, you have two choices, depending upon the capabilities of your computer.

Get the Adobe Reader Free

If you don't have the Adobe Reader and would like to easily download a free copy, just go to the Adobe Web Site.


Music Pricing | How to Order

Complete Music Product Listing

Combs Music Home Page